The CEO of Rock Blog

The Quest of a Student/Entrepreneur to Add Value in Music and Business

A Wild Ride

First off, here is something you might like. I have read Bob Baker’s blog for almost 3 months. He is the author of Guerilla Marketing for musicians and I consistently benefit from what he has to say.

Here is a link to the blog where he recommends a certain podcast.I have not checked it out completely, but I will:

http://www.bob-baker.com/musicpromotionblog/2009/09/get-earful-of-ideas-inspiration.html

– an update on what I’ve been up to….

I have done more in the past 4 months than many people do in several years. While there is too much to explain or contain in a single post, I will try to process it later. In the meantime, I am in Argentina learning about Spanish and relationships.

I will continue to post and link things relevant to musicians and businesspeople, as well as expand the subject of this blog to include updates on my life.

It is my plan to learn from commenters and readers about building a successful brand – one that is personal, packed full of value, and is more conversational in nature.

Right now I am making no attempt on my own to expand a reader base, but I am open to as many people as possible that will invite me into their conversations.

When I develop better habits, expanding readership will be more prioritized.

September 20, 2009 - Posted by | Personal

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

